2017 State Champions — Individuals

During the 2016-2017 school year, 32 students from across the Chattanooga area were crowned “State Champion” in 39 individual events. Congratulations to these dedicated individuals in their pursuit of athletic excellence!

Drew Hawkins, Baylor

Austin Mathews, Bradley Central

Makayla Packer, Baylor

Trey Freeman, Baylor

JuToreyia Willis, Baylor

Joseph Norwood, Brainerd

Rachel Smith, Baylor

Khamari Whimper, Baylor

Connor Duffy, Baylor

Alonzo Heyward, Chattanooga Central

TJ Hicks, Bradley Central

Zane Williams, Boyd Buchanan

Knox Fuller, Bradley Central

Colton Landers, Cleveland

Cederick Harris, Hixson

Jonah Bird, Red Bank

Truman Ross, Hixson

Benjedi Casseus, Cleveland

Alex Whitworth, McCallie

Ryan Crump & Charlie Thel, McCallie

Lennex Walker, CSAS

River Henry, McCallie

Charles Thurman, Heritage

Jeffery Logan Skeen, Ringgold

Brevin Sims, CSAS

Judah Duhm, McCallie

Hakim McMorris, McCallie

Brock Herring, McCallie

Cade Holloway, Notre Dame

Camryn Bowman, Signal Mountain

Ethan Dendy, McCallie

You Also Might Like

Ask Hamilton – Poe’s Tavern and the Chickamauga Battlefield

Chattanooga Area Trivia and Tales Good Day Chattanooga! Hamilton Bush here once again with tidbits of local history and lore. Read more

Returning to the City

Join the Downtown Movement! Those of us who currently live in the city have known for quite some time how Read more

Working in the City – The Paper Pimpernel Flower Shoppe

A Blooming Business Since the beginning of time, bouquets have been go-to gifts for special occasions, from weddings to dinner Read more

Ask Hamilton – Eastgate Mall and Audubon Acres

Chattanooga Area Trivia & Tales. Greetings Chattanooga! Old Hamilton here to tantalize you with those tidbits of local lore. We Read more

Students: The Presidents Club

2012 Student Body Presidents It’s a pretty high honor to be nominated student body president. It means you’re well-liked, but Read more

Keeping Up With Ten Bartram

Interview with the Sisters of Ten Bartram Local sister-songwriting duo Eleanor Angel and Rebekah Angel Rapp made headlines when they Read more